The purpose of the Academic Planning Committee is to provide oversight of all matters relating to the undergraduate and graduate educational programs and all research programs. Committee members shall seek the commitment of faculty and administrators in ensuring that academic priorities are unambiguously stated, appropriately funded, and consistent with the overall educational mission of the Institute.


  • Membership/Structure/Quorum.The Academic Planning Committee shall consist of four member coordinators appointed by and serving at the pleasure of the Chair of the Board and other eminent members of the Academic Planning Committee.
  • Meetings shall be held in conjunction with regularly scheduled meetings of the Board, or as deemed necessary by the Chair of the Committee.


The Committees primary responsibilities are as follows:

  • Monitor the academic and research programs for consistency with the Institute’s mission and strategies and for match with the demographic trends in enrollments, and recommend how they can be modified and/or strengthened.
  • Monitor the Institutes assessment of the effectiveness of all of its academic programs, at both the departmental and program level, whether or not an external evaluation is required for professional accreditation purposes.

Agenda, minutes and reports

The Chair of the Committee shall be responsible for establishing the agendas for meetings of the Committee. An agenda, together with relevant materials, shall be sent to the Committee Coordinators and members in advance of each meeting. Minutes for all meetings shall be prepared in draft form by the one of the coordinator and reviewed by the Chair, and shall be approved by the Committee members at the following meeting. The minutes shall be distributed periodically to all. The Committee shall make regular reports.





1 Dr.E.Kamalanaban Chairperson Principal
2 Dr.J.Prakash President Vice Principal
3 Dr.G.Saravana Kumar Member Prof & Head/ECE, Dean/IQAC
4 Dr.S.Govindasami Member Prof & Head/CIVIL, Dean/R&D
5 Dr.D.Yuvaraj Member Prof & Head/BT
6 Dr.B.Bharathi Raja Member Professor & Head/Chemical
7 Dr.V.Manjula Member Prof & Head/CSE
8 Dr.M.Malleswari Member Prof & Head /IT
9 Mr.Pradeep Katta Member Asst.Prof & Head/EEE
10 Dr K. Arumugam Member Prof & Head/Mech
11 Mrs.R.Latha Member Asst.Prof & Head/MCA
12 Dr.HMoideen Batcha Member Prof/MBA